Saturday, November 20, 2010


From the infamous Harvest\Time Fades Away tour of 1973. On the road to promote his most recent success with Harvest Neil goes into a tail spin with the music resulting into one of Neil's most interesting and creative LP's. The tour was a period when Neil was in a rather dark frame of mind . Was that from the very recent death of Danny Whitten or the inability for Neil to digest the massive commercial success of Harvest? Anyway you see it the Time Fades Away material stands as some of Neil's best even if he himself denies the fact.

Disc 1

1. Sugar Mountain
2. Tell Me Why
3. Old Man
4. Heart Of Gold
5. Time Fades Away
6. L.A.
7. Lookout Joe
8. Don't Be Denied
9. Are You Ready For The Country
10. Last Dance

Disc 2
11. Tuning
12. New Mama
13. Southern Man
14. Cinnamon Girl
15. Alabama

The Stray Gators

Ben Keith Steel Guitar
Tim Drummond Bass
Jack Nitzsche Piano
Johnny Barbata Drums
with David Crosby

and Neil Young


Post a Comment