Sunday, January 9, 2011


Tour : 1973 Time Fades Away Tour with The Stray Gators

Neil Young - vocals, guitar, keyboards, harmonica
Ben Keith - pedal steel guitar, vocals
Jack Nitzsche - keyboards
Tim Drummond - bass
Kenny Buttrey - drums

This recording, which surfaced a couple of years back, is one of the
better 1973 Time Fades Away recordings. Besides sounding nice, you get
the unreleased Come Along And Say You Will (some people have called it
Lonely Weekend) along with a very rare Borrowed Tune, and the
surprisingly infrequently played Harvest and Out On The Weekend.

Disk 1
1. On The Way Home
2. Tell Me Why
3. LA
4. I Am A Child
5. Love In Mind
6. Sugar Mountain
7. Borrowed Tune
8. Out On The Weekend
9. Band Intros
10. Harvest
11. Heart Of Gold

Disk 2
1. Band tune-up
2. Times Fades Away
3. Everyone Knows This Is Nowhere
4. New Mama
5. Come Along And Say You Will
6. Alabama
7. Cinnamon Girl
8. Don't Be Denied
9. Lookout Joe
10. Last Dance
11. Are You Ready For The Country?


Anonymous said...

We always find great stuff on your blog. many thanks for the work and sharing all that you have.
best regards from France,

Post a Comment