Monday, February 21, 2011


By mid 1969 Roy Blumenfeld had left Seatrain, and by early 1971 he had reconnected with Danny Kalb. It was a reunion of the two who had been the founders of the original Blues Project. With Kalb being in better mental and psychical shape it was the next step to reform the band again. Joining Kalb and Blumenfeld was Don Kretmar who had left Seatrain with Blumenfeld. The Blues Project was now a trio and they quickly landed a contract with Capitol records and began work on this LP. The band was asked to go to England to record it as it was to be produced by the Kinks producer Shel Talmy

Track Listing

1. It’s Alright
2. Personal Mercy
3. Black Night
4. Vision of Flowers
5. Yellow Cab
6. Lazarus
7. Brown Eyed Handsome Man
8. Reachings
9. Midnight Rain
10. So Far, So Near

Danny Kalb - Guitar, Vocals
Don Kretmar - Bass, Saxophone
Roy Blumenfeld - Drums, Vocals


24HRDEJAVU said...

Listen to Kalb on this one....outstanding

Anonymous said...

Thanks for the chance to hear these. The Blues Project were one of the most innovative bands of the mid 60's.

Post a Comment