Sunday, December 16, 2012


Christmas is a Jorma Kaukonen studio album released in July 1996. It was the only themed album Kaukonen recorded and was a departure from the usual Rev. Gary Davis influenced tunes. It included new Christmas-themed compositions as well old hymns such as "Silent Night." Like the previous album, The Land of Heroes, Christmas incorporated the work of Michael Falzarano and Fred Bogert. Kaukonen's wife Vanessa also performed vocals and co-wrote one song. It was also the only time Kaukonen performed keyboards on an album.

    "Downhill Sleigh Ride" (Jorma Kaukonen, Michael Falzarano)
    "Christmas Rule" (Kaukonen, Falzarano, Vanessa Lillian)
    "What Child Is This?" (Traditional)
    "Christmas Blues" (Falzarano)
    "Journey of the Three Wise Men" (Kaukonen, Falzarano)
    "Baby Boy" (Traditional)
    "You're Still Standing" (Falzarano)
    "Silent Night" (Traditional)
    "Holiday Marmalade" (Kaukonen, Falzarano)
    "Holiday Segue"


Anonymous said...

Glad to see you are back with us. I'll be stopping by more often. Happy Festivus.

Post a Comment