Tuesday, June 16, 2015


Commander Cody and His Lost Planet Airmen is an American country rock band founded in 1967. Core members included founder George Frayne IV (alias Commander Cody, born 19 July 1944, Boise City, Idaho) on keyboards & vocals; Billy C. Farlow (b. Decatur, Alabama) on vocals and harmonica; John Tichy (b. St. Louis, Missouri) on guitar and vocals; Bill Kirchen (b. 29 January 1948, Ann Arbor, Michigan) on lead guitar; Andy Stein (b. 31 August 1948, New York) on saxophone and fiddle; Paul "Buffalo" Bruce Barlow (b. 3 December 1948, Oxnard, California) on bass guitar; Lance Dickerson (b. 15 October 1948, Livonia, Michigan; died 10 November 2003, Fairfax, California) on drums; and Bobby Black on steel guitar.

The band's style mixed country, rock 'n' roll, Western swing, rockabilly, and jump blues together on a foundation ofboogie-woogie piano. It was among the first country-rock bands to take its cues less from folk-rock and bluegrass and more from barroom country of the Ernest Tubb and Ray Price style. The band became known for marathon live shows

Commander Cody & His Lost Planet Airmen
Capitol Theater  
Port Chester, NY 

1. Instrumental Intro
2. Good Rockin' Tonight
3. Everybody's Doin' It Now
4. Milk Cow Blues
5. I Took Three Bennies and My Semi-Truck Won't Start
6. Mama Tried 
7. Mama Hated Diesels
8. Lookin' at the World Through a Windshield
9. Diggy Liggy Lo
10.// Cryin' Time
11. Beat Me Daddy Eight To The Bar
12. Hot Rod Lincoln
13. Riot in Cell Block #9
14. Rock That Boogie
15. 20 Flight Rock
16. Jailhouse Rock
17. Mean Woman Blues
18. Lost in the Ozone 

Bruce Barlow -  Bass, Vocals 
Bobby Black - Pedal Steel Guitar, Vocals
Commander Cody -  Piano, Vocals
Lance Dickerson - Drums, Vocals 
Billy C Farlow - Harmonica, Vocals
Bill Kirchen - Lead Guitar, Vocals 
Andy Stein - Violin, Saxophone 
John Tichy - Guitar 


Post a Comment