Wednesday, December 30, 2015


A nice quality show from the short SON OF SPIRIT tour. It includes "Holy Man" and "The Other Song" from that album, which were rarely performed after this tour. It also has a nice version of "Elijah", also rarely performed after the original band broke up in 1971. John Locke rejoined the band for this tour but did not play on that particular LP.His presence is absolutely felt with the Elijah track(which he composed)

Disc One (Time: 44:03m):
01.  Holy Man
02.  The Other Song
03.  Veruska
04.  Nature's Way
05.  Hey Joe
06.  Fresh Garbage
07.  1984
08.  So Little Time To Fly
09.  Guide Me
10.  Victim Of Society

Disc Two  (Time: 39:09m):
01.  Like A Rolling Stone
02.  It's All The Same>
03.  I Got A Line On You
04.  Dark Eyed Woman
05.  Elijah

Requested Re-Post  


snakeboy said...

Thanks for this fine post. I can't believe this show is 39 years old...

Unknown said...

Could you please re-post...??? TIA

kobilica said...

Many thanks...

Post a Comment