Thursday, December 17, 2015


Manzarek–Krieger was an American rock band formed by two former members of The Doors, Ray Manzarek and Robby Krieger, in 2002. They were also known as The Doors of the 21st Century, D21C, and Riders on the Storm. They settled on using Manzarek–Krieger or Ray Manzarek and Robby Krieger of The Doors for legal reasons, with acrimonious debates between the two musicians and Doors co-songwriter / drummer John Densmore. They performed Doors material exclusively until the death of Manzarek in 2013.

Track 101. Intro 
Track 102. Roadhouse Blues 
Track 103. Break On Through
Track 104. Love Me Two Times
Track 105. When The Music’s Over
Track 106. The Alabama Song
Track 107. Back Door Man 
Track 108. Five To One 
Track 109. Robbie Krieger Flamenco Solo )
Track 110. Spanish Caravan 

Disc 2
Track 201. band introduction 
Track 202. Peace Frog 
Track 203. Wild Child 
Track 204. Eagle In A Whirlpool 
Track 205. Not To Touch The Earth 
Track 206. Touch Me
Track 207. L.A. Woman 
Track 208. audience 
Track 209. Riders On The Storm 
Track 210. audience 
Track 211. Light My Fire (false keyboard sound
Track 212. Light My Fire 

Ray Manzarek - keyboards, vocals
Robbie Krieger - guitars
Ian Astbury - vocals
Philip Chen - bass
Ty Dennis - drums


musicyoucan said...

I saw these Guys in 2005 and the Cult Singer was really an excellent Jim Morrison Substitute. Unfortunately the issue between Densmore and the two others (Krieger and Manzarek) did'nt allow any official CDs ability on the market. With the death of Ray, never it will be possible again.
May Thanks for this updload.

Logan said...

I thought it was funny they used the title of Densmore book for the new name of the band.

Logan said...

The correct date is April 13, 2006

ChrisCl said...

A formidable line-up, indeed a shame they couldn't record and release - just imagine!

Post a Comment