Friday, June 24, 2016


New Riders of the Purple Sage
TCC Music Hall,
Tucson, AZ
source: sbd cassette master 

John Dawson: guitar, vocals
David Nelson: guitar, vocals
Skip Battin: bass
Buddy Cage: pedal steel 
Spencer Dryden: drums

disc one: 68:28
set I
01: I Don't Know You
02: Sunday Susie
03: Austin Texas >
04: Instant Armadillo Blues
05: Lonesome LA Cowboy
06: Panama Red
07: Rainbow
08: Teardrops In My Eyes
09: Singing Cowboy
10: You Angel You
11: Henry
12: Dim Lights, Thick Smoke (And Loud, Loud Music)
13: Old Man Noll
14: Take A Letter Maria
15: Truck Driving Man
16: Portland Woman

disc two: 63:38
set II
01: She's No Angel
02: Dirty Business
03: Mercy, Mercy, Mercy
04: Whiskey
05: One Too Many Stories
06: Big Wheels
07: Six Days On The Road
08: Crooked Judge
09: Last Lonely Eagle
10: Louisiana Lady
11: Glendale Train
12: Dead Flowers
13: Nadine


drogos said...

Always good to have some old New Riders in the ears. Many thanks for sharing.
Best regards from the French West Coast,

Timmy said...

Bravo! Thanx.............

Post a Comment