Monday, November 28, 2016


This was Gypsy's third album - their first on RCA Records - released in 1972. There were no lengthy songs on this album. However, "Day After Day", "Young Gypsy", "So Many Promises", and the title cut, "Antithesis (Keep Your Faith)", all received radio airplay. This was another good album by the group and all of the songs are easily recognizable as being by Gypsy.

Line-up / Musicians
- James Walsh / vocals, keyboards
- Enrico Rosenbaum / vocals, guitar
- James C. Johnson / vocals, lead guitar
- Randy Cates / vocals, bass
- Bill Lordan / drums 

Tracks Listing

1. Crusader (3:10) 
2. Day After Day (3:15) 
3. The Creeper (3:13) 
4. Facing Time (4:12) 
5. Lean On Me (3:13) 
6. Young Gypsy (3:06) 
7. Don't Bother Me  (3:13) 
8. Travelin' Minnesota Blues (2:32) 
9. So Many Promises (2:23) 
10. Antithesis (3:21) 
11. Edgar (Don't Hoover Over Me) (3:25) 
12. Money(4:51) 


heylee said...

Thank you for sharing this third Gypsy album, their first was a killer. Somehow this one got by me back in 1972. Great band...appreciated.

Buns O'Plenty said...

nice blog! thanks for all the great posts
i have you listed on my 2 current pages

thanks again and looking forward to hearing more undiscovered music

Rocking--Byrd said...

Thank you

Post a Comment