Tuesday, December 27, 2016


Peace by Piece is the ninth album by San Francisco psychedelic rock band Quicksilver Messenger Service and the first to be released with guitarist Gary Duncan at the sole command

Despite the title, you should not put too much hopes in this CD because the music has nothing to do with the Quicksilver Messenger Service from the 60s and 70s. Rather, it is a Gary Duncan solo album with a slight cross-reference to its past, and the man should have already been well advised to delete the * messenger service * without replacement.

The LP was first released in 1986 and was released on CD at Pymander Records in 1997. The cover art work is by no less than the Bay Area artist legend Rick Griffin. Musically, Duncan has shaken the dust off two decades and offers modern rock music. Duncan has developed and can make his ideas from very good songs.

.Comment from an author( unknown) on the internet. A good re-visit


1 Good Thang        4:40
2 24 Hour Deja Vu  4:31
3 Midnight Sun  5:21
4 Swamp Girl  5:50
5 Wild In The City  5:15
6 Pool Hall Chili   4:27
7 Crazy Jesse  3:24
8 Pistolero  5:05
9 Electric Love  5:11
10 Peace By Piece    9:49


Carlos said...

Thanks Bill! All the best to you in 2017!

Otiselevator said...

Saw Gary Duncan in London a few years ago, supporting Jefferson Starship, and was very pleasantly surprised. He wasn't content to trade on past glories like my big favourites the Starship, but mixed old and new, all displaying his intricate, powerful and sometimes jazzy guitar. Thanks for posting the info about him and some of his newer music.

Post a Comment