Sunday, January 8, 2012


In late 1987 the original " Da Vida" band members would reform for a brief period of time. There was talk of a new LP titled "New Wings" however it would not come to pass. The band would perform several shows throughout 1988 but no new material surfaced and after a period of time the band dissolved again with Dorman and Bushy continuing under the IB moniker to this date

1988-04-07 Rock n' Roll Heaven Toronto Canada
(soundboard 3rd generation - taped by Ron Bushy)
Ingle - Braunn - Bushy - Dorman

1. (intro)
2. Are You Happy?
3. Possession
4. Flowers And Beads
5. Real Fright
6. Soul Experience
7. My Mirage
8. Her Favorite Style
9. Unconscious Power
10. So-Lo
11. Fields Of Sun
12. Filled With Fear
13. In-A-Gadda-Da-Vida

12-14-87 "New Wings" 1st Rehearsal
Ingle - Braunn - Bushy - Dorman

11. In-A-Gadda-Da-Vida
12. Iron Butterfly Theme


Anonymous said...

I've got 3 or 4 audience boots from the 1988 tour. The quality of this one puts them all to shame. This one will get repeat listens.

Thanks again.

24HRDEJAVU said...

I appreciate all the comments coming in. Nice to know that there are folks out there who appreciate this music

Anonymous said...

Ruby star....Vid

Anonymous said...

its me a again ...Anonymous....on Ruby is something i found

Post a Comment