Sunday, January 13, 2013


On July 3, 1971, Quicksilver Messenger Service participated in the closing week concerts at the Fillmore West in San Francisco.

Disc 1

1. Setting up
2. Bill Graham intro >Fresh Air
3. Baby Baby
4. Dr. Feelgood
5. Much To Say
6. Words Can't Say
7. Mona
8. Subway
9. Ain't That A Shame
10. Doing Time In The USA
11. Mojo
12. Too Far

Disc 2
1. The Truth
2. Roadrunner
3. The Hat
4. Who Do You Love
5. What About Me
6. Call On Me
7. Motorcycle Blues(Freeway Flyer)

Dino Valenti Vocals, Guitar
Gary Duncan Guitar, Vocals
David Freiberg Bass, Vocals
Greg Elmore Drums
Chuck Steaks Keyboards


Anonymous said...

What is real bitrate of this show?

24HRDEJAVU said...

Bi rate on this one (and most others) is at 320

Anonymous said...

Thank you. I am asking because a have also 320 in my QMS collection but I suspect it really 96.

Anonymous said...

I got this a while back from Wolfgang's Vault. It came through as a single download and I had to listen and guess where to split it onto discs. Glad to see it matches this one.
The song listed here as Too Far is called Come On Along on mine. And of course Motorcycle Blues is really Freeway Flyer.


Post a Comment