Sunday, November 30, 2014


Track listing

01 Keep On Keepin' On" (John Dawson) – 3:33
02 Now I Call It Love" (Dawson) – 2:46
03 It's O.K. to Cry" (Val Fuentes, Rusty Gauthier, Lina Valentino) – 3:18
04 Bounty Hunter" (Fuentes, Gauthier, Valentino) – 4:01
05 Barbaric Splendor" (Joe New) – 3:19
06 Señorita" (Dawson) – 3:00
07 Night of the Living Lonely" (Johnson, New) – 2:58
08 Rancher's Daughter" (Dawson) – 3:02
09 Big Ed" (Gauthier) – 3:17
10 Friend of the Devil" (Dawson, Jerry Garcia, Robert Hunter) – 3:36


John Dawson – acoustic guitar, jaw harp, lead and background vocals
Rusty Gauthier – acoustic guitar, lap steel guitar, dobro, fiddle, banjo, twelve-string guitar, lead and background vocals
Gary Vogensen – electric guitar, background vocals
Greg Lagardo – drums
Michael White – bass

Keep On Keepin' On is the twelfth studio album by the country rock band the New Riders of the Purple Sage. It was released in 1989 by Mu Records, and subsequently re-released by Relix Records. It is currently out of print

 The first of two studio albums by the New Riders to feature only one original member of the band, John Dawson, the second being 1992's Midnight Moonlight. It includes a version of the Grateful Dead song "Friend of the Devil", which was co-written by Dawson.

The album is more influenced by folk-rock and bluegrass music than the band's previous efforts, partly due to the contributions of multi-instrumentalist Rusty Gauthier.


Post a Comment