Saturday, February 6, 2016


Pittsburgh power trio Fresh Blueberry Pancake formed in 1968, comprising singer/bassist Tony Impavido, guitarist John Behrens, and drummer Geoff Reidell. After two years of local gigging, the group built up enough of a fan base and enough original material to record a demo tape, and in 1970 they self-released Heavy -- issued in a pressing of just 54 copies, 


01. Hassles
02. Being in Town
03. Clown on a Rope
04. Bad Boy Turns Good
05. I Call Him Lord
06. Down On the Farm
07. Where's The Sun
08. Sleep Bound
09. Stranded


Post a Comment